Katy ISD 2017 - 2018 Teachers of the Year


Congrats to all of the amazing educators who were honored for their efforts during the 2017-2018 school year! This school year has brought Katy teachers many challenges with the tragedy of Harvey. Whether they had to relocate their classrooms or re-plan their curriculum our Katy teachers brought their best to our students when they needed the normalcy of education the most. Is your favorite teacher listed below?




KATY MAGAZINE | June 2018 

By Natalie Clark 




Left: Amanda Sandlin


Tompkins High


Right: Leslyn Jacks

Music Specialist and Director of the Choir Program

Katy Elementary



Kourtni Adams

Franz Elementary

Roymane Adams

Wilson Elementary

Sara Armstrong

Griffin Elementary

Laura Bennett

Kilpatrick Elementary

Caroline Berg

Pattison Elementary

Sandra Brown

Rhoads Elementary

Stephanie Brown

Rylander Elementary

Courtnie Byrne

Cimarron Elementary

Donna Chaney

Nottingham Elementary

Kristen Church

Mayde Creek Elementary



Gina Dockal

Randolph Elementary

Liliana Duarte

Sundown Elementary

Debbie Ellis

Bryant Elementary

Marjorie Flores

Morton Ranch Elementary

Liz Haisler

Bethke Elementary

Tiffany Hale

Creech Elementary

Andrea Hansen

Davidson Elementary

Caitlyn Hughes

Stephens Elementary


Leslyn Jacks

Katy Elementary

Sabrine Jenkins

West Memorial Elementary


Lisa Klein

Williams Elementary

Melissa LeBron

McRoberts Elementary

Dawana Lee

Hutsell Elementary

Therese LePage

Schmalz Elementary

Michael Marker

Alexander Elementary

Kathryn Mills

Wood Creek Elementary

Jean Naumann

Jenks Elementary

Callie Northey

Golbow Elementary

Aliee Reid

Stanley Elementary

Jennifer Rodriguez

Bear Creek Elementary

Pamela Roxburgh

Exley Elementary

Casey Smith

Winborn Elementary

Lora Smith

Fielder Elementary

Ruth Terry

Holland Elementary

Katherine Treadaway

King Elementary

Maria Ungaro

Memorial Parkway Elementary

Linda Vasquez

Wolfe Elementary

Monica Wascom

Shafer Elementary

Tori Waskawic

Wolman Elementary

Claudia Zubia

Hayes Elementary



District-wide Secondary Teacher of the Year


Amanda Sandlin


Tompkins High


Rosemary Anthony

Beck Junior High

Tricia Austin

Beckendorf Junior High

Sally Barnes

Mayde Creek High

Kristin E. Bell

Morton Ranch Junior High


Jay Bobo

Miller Career and Technologies Center

Rafael Brazo

Seven Lakes High

Jennifer Brunsell

Taylor High

Kimberley Carr

Katy Junior High


John Curley

Seven Lakes Junior High



Holly Datwyler

Tays Junior High

Dory Dube

Katy High


Tayla Enge

Behavioral Transition Program

Anges D. Forde

Cardiff Junior High

Kayla Grzesek

Memorial Parkway Junior High

Susan Holzknecht

Wood Creek Junior High

Aurea Jensen

Raines High

Sam Jow

McMeans Junior High

John Micah Kerber

McDonald Junior High

Heidi Sunder Kirby

Cinco Ranch High


Twaski Parker

Mayde Creek Junior High

Richard Piwonka

Morton Ranch High

Maureen Raftie

Stockdick Junior High

Lauren Rowe

Cinco Ranch Junior High

Amanda Sandlin

Tompkins High

Angelica Silguero

West Memorial Junior High

Ernest Stevenson

Opportunities Awareness Center


Josephine Wong

Paetow High




Please reload

Katy, TX 77450
Email us! 
Copyright Katy Magazine 2003-2019