Search

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Concert Lineup Announced


KATY MAGAZINE NEWS

January 10, 2020

By Jennifer Miko


The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo returns March 3-22. Last night, the much-anticipated concert lineup was announced. But fans will still have to wait until early February for event promoters to reveal the performers slated for the Friday night concert dates.

Last night, the names of 17 of the 2020 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo (HLSR) concert performers were released to the public. The headliners for all of the Friday Rodeo concerts will be announced on Tuesday, February 4.


This year’s HLSR lineup is weighted with popular country artists like Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, and Brad Paisley. But the list of award-winning performers from other music genres will surely entertain the rodeo fans.


A Legend Takes the Stage

Willie Nelson is the headliner at Rodeo on Armed Forces Appreciation Day. The country music legend returns for his 9th solo appearance. His career has spanned more than five decades, he has released more than 60 studio albums, and had 25 songs reach number one. Nelson has collected 9 Grammy awards and was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1993.


More Than Country Music

Ramon Ayala returns to the HLSR stage for his third year. He and his band will entertain audiences on Go Tejano Day, Sunday, March 8.


On Tuesday, March 10, the popular Korean performing group NCT 127 will make HLSR history as the first K-pop band to perform.


Grammy-award winning pop artist Gwen Stefani makes her debut on the HSLR stage on Tuesday, March 17. The former frontwoman for No Doubt found success as a solo artist and gained recent attention as a judge on "The Voice."



2020 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Concert Lineup

Tuesday, March 3

Midland


Wednesday, March 4

Willie Nelson


Thursday, March 5

Becky G


Friday, March 6

TBA February 4 - Hip Hop/R&B


Saturday, March 7

Maren Morris


Sunday, March 8

Ramon Ayala


Monday March 9

Chris Young


Tuesday, March 10

NCT 127


Wednesday, March 11

Kane Brown


Thursday, Mach 12

Cody Johnson


Friday, March 13

TBA February 4 - Hip Hop/Pop


Saturday, March 14

Jon Pardi


Sunday, March 15

Dierks Bentley


Monday, March 16

Keith Urban


Tuesday, March 17

Gwen Stefani


Wednesday, March 18

Khalid


Thursday, March 19

Chris Stapleton


Friday, March 20

TBA February 4


Saturday, March 21

Brad Paisley


Sunday, March 22

Luke Bryan



Tickets on Sale

Thursday, January 16 at 10 a.m.

Tickets for the 17 announced entertainers go on sale.

Tuesday, February 4

The remaining three entertainers, for the Friday performances, will be announced.

Thursday, February 6 at 10 a.m. (online waiting room opens at 9:30 a.m.)

Tickets for the Friday entertainers go on sale.


For more information visit the HLSR website here.


MORE KATY MAGAZINE NEWS

Follow Katy Magazine on Facebook for more current news.

#Lycee #TheKatyGym #HealthRitePharmacy

Most Popular

KATY MAGAZINE
Katy, TX 77450
281-579-9840
Email us! 
Copyright Katy Magazine 2003-2020