Katy ISD 2017 - 2018 Teachers of the Year

    Congrats to all of the amazing educators who were honored for their efforts during the 2017-2018 school year! This school year has brought Katy teachers many challenges with the tragedy of Harvey. Whether they had to relocate their classrooms or re-plan their curriculum our Katy teachers brought their best to our students when they needed the normalcy of education the most. Is your favorite teacher listed below?

    KATY MAGAZINE | June 2018

    By Natalie Clark


    Left: Amanda Sandlin


    Tompkins High

    Right: Leslyn Jacks

    Music Specialist and Director of the Choir Program

    Katy Elementary


    Kourtni Adams

    Franz Elementary

    Roymane Adams

    Wilson Elementary

    Sara Armstrong

    Griffin Elementary

    Laura Bennett

    Kilpatrick Elementary

    Caroline Berg

    Pattison Elementary

    Sandra Brown

    Rhoads Elementary

    Stephanie Brown

    Rylander Elementary

    Courtnie Byrne

    Cimarron Elementary

    Donna Chaney

    Nottingham Elementary

    Kristen Church

    Mayde Creek Elementary

    Gina Dockal

    Randolph Elementary

    Liliana Duarte

    Sundown Elementary

    Debbie Ellis

    Bryant Elementary

    Marjorie Flores

    Morton Ranch Elementary

    Liz Haisler

    Bethke Elementary

    Tiffany Hale

    Creech Elementary

    Andrea Hansen

    Davidson Elementary

    Caitlyn Hughes

    Stephens Elementary

    Leslyn Jacks

    Katy Elementary

    Sabrine Jenkins

    West Memorial Elementary

    Lisa Klein

    Williams Elementary

    Melissa LeBron

    McRoberts Elementary

    Dawana Lee

    Hutsell Elementary

    Therese LePage

    Schmalz Elementary

    Michael Marker

    Alexander Elementary

    Kathryn Mills

    Wood Creek Elementary

    Jean Naumann

    Jenks Elementary

    Callie Northey

    Golbow Elementary

    Aliee Reid

    Stanley Elementary

    Jennifer Rodriguez

    Bear Creek Elementary

    Pamela Roxburgh

    Exley Elementary

    Casey Smith

    Winborn Elementary

    Lora Smith

    Fielder Elementary

    Ruth Terry

    Holland Elementary

    Katherine Treadaway

    King Elementary

    Maria Ungaro

    Memorial Parkway Elementary

    Linda Vasquez

    Wolfe Elementary

    Monica Wascom

    Shafer Elementary

    Tori Waskawic

    Wolman Elementary

    Claudia Zubia

    Hayes Elementary


    District-wide Secondary Teacher of the Year

    Amanda Sandlin


    Tompkins High

    Rosemary Anthony

    Beck Junior High

    Tricia Austin

    Beckendorf Junior High

    Sally Barnes

    Mayde Creek High

    Kristin E. Bell

    Morton Ranch Junior High

    Jay Bobo

    Miller Career and Technologies Center

    Rafael Brazo

    Seven Lakes High

    Jennifer Brunsell

    Taylor High

    Kimberley Carr

    Katy Junior High

    John Curley

    Seven Lakes Junior High

    Holly Datwyler

    Tays Junior High

    Dory Dube

    Katy High

    Tayla Enge

    Behavioral Transition Program

    Anges D. Forde

    Cardiff Junior High

    Kayla Grzesek

    Memorial Parkway Junior High

    Susan Holzknecht

    Wood Creek Junior High

    Aurea Jensen

    Raines High

    Sam Jow

    McMeans Junior High

    John Micah Kerber

    McDonald Junior High

    Heidi Sunder Kirby

    Cinco Ranch High

    Twaski Parker

    Mayde Creek Junior High

    Richard Piwonka

    Morton Ranch High

    Maureen Raftie

    Stockdick Junior High

    Lauren Rowe

    Cinco Ranch Junior High

    Amanda Sandlin

    Tompkins High

    Angelica Silguero

    West Memorial Junior High

    Ernest Stevenson

    Opportunities Awareness Center

    Josephine Wong

    Paetow High


    #June2018 #AristoiClassicalAcademy #PWLC #KatyFamilyDentists #SolisMammography #AbsoluteComfort #MediWeightLoss #HoustonChristianHS

    Most Popular

    Katy, TX 77450
    Email us! 
    Copyright Katy Magazine 2003-2020