top of page

Katy Area EDC Names Executive Committee and Officers for 2018

Katy Area EDC names 2018 Executive Committee and Officers and welcomes new Board of Governor's members.


March 5, 2018

Photo caption: From left to right: Paul Kurt, Dan Boggio, Woody Mann, Lance LaCour, Kent Rosenberger

Back row: Yvonne Kershner, Chad Carson, Richard Phillips, Bob Chalker, Rick Lawler, and Katrina Katsarelis

The Katy Area Economic Development Council Board of Governors appointed Executive Committee members and officers for 2018.

Executive Board Members

The 2018 Executive Committee includes Rick Lawler, Bob Chalker, Katrina Katsarelis, Dick Phillips, Yvonne Kershner, Stan Goss and Chad Carson, and officers Woody Mann, Jr., who will continue to serve as Chairman, Vice Chairman Dan Boggio, Treasurer Paul Kurt and Secretary Kent Rosenberger. Longtime committee member David Woodham stepped off the committee for 2018 and Katy Area EDC would like to thank him for his service from 2014-2017. Executive Committee members and officers will provide guidance and leadership to the organization and help shape its direction for 2018. Terms for each committee member and appointed officer will last through 2018 with new appointments taking place in 2019.

New Board of Governor's Members Katy Area EDC also welcomed several new Board of Governors members to begin the year as well. Caroline Champion of Houston Methodist West Hospital is new to the board this year. Champion serves as the Director of Business Development and Services Lines at Houston Methodist West. Marc Deer, President of Capital Real Estate, will represent the organization. Capital Real Estate focuses on Industrial real estate services and Deer has been working in the area for 12 years.

Sara Montenegro joins the board representing Texas Children’s Hospital. Montenegro is the Assistant Vice President for Texas Children’s West Campus, a world leader in pediatric healthcare, and has been with the organization for 9 years. James Ross joins the board representing Katy Mills Mall. Ross recently moved to the area to take over the role of Katy Mills General Manager. The final new board member is Flint Risien, Director of Property Management Services/Community Services for Caldwell Companies. Caldwell Companies focuses on land brokerage and property management. Risien has been working in the community for roughly 10 years.

“We are extremely fortunate to have great leaders on our Executive Committee and board, and I would like to thank them for their service to our organization and the Katy area,” said Katy Area EDC President/CEO Lance LaCour. “We look forward to a successful 2018.”

.For information on becoming a member of the Katy Area Economic Development Council, please visit


bottom of page