New Katy ISD Principals and Staff for School Year Announced


    August 1, 2018

    By Jennifer Skelton

    As Katy ISD continues to grow, more staff is needed each year to fill open and newly created positions. For the 2018/19 school year 27 administration staff were hired.

    High School employees

    Kerri Finnesand, Principal, Seven Lakes High

    Amy Frey, AP, Mayde Creek High

    Karlyn Fuquay, AP, Taylor High

    Michael Gilchrist, AP, Paetow High

    Diego Linares, Principal, Raines High

    Rebecca Marron, Student Support Administrator, Paetow High

    Jerimain Matthew, AP, Tompkins High

    Kendra Okeefe, AP, Seven Lakes High

    Junior High employees

    Todd Abbott, AP, Memorial Parkway Junior High

    Rafael Brazo, AP, Katy Junior High*

    Michelene Etzel, Student Support Administrator, Morton Ranch Junior High

    Steve Guzzetta, Principal, McMeans Junior High

    Kristin Harper, Principal, Seven Lakes Junior High

    *Rafael Brazo was named one of Katy ISD's campus teacher of the year for 2017/18 school year as well as one of Katy Magazine's Top 100 men of 2018.

    Elementary employees

    Ridget Aleem, AP, Campbell Elementary

    Jennifer Cruz, AP, Franz Elementary

    Michelle Gaskamp, Principal, Randolph Elementary

    Cheryl Glasser, Principal, Rylander Elementary

    Kristin Graves, AP, Nottingham Country Elementary

    Anna Hinojosa, Principal, Wolfe Elementary

    Candace Hopkins, AP, Cimarron Elementary

    Elizabeth Hull, AP, Memorial Parkway Elementary

    Marc Kampwerth, AP, Morton Ranch Elementary

    Elizabeth Paz, AP, Sundown Elementary

    Erika Rodriguez, AP, Campbell Elementary

    Richard Turner, AP, McRoberts Elementary

    Jillian Wilke, AP, Rhoads Elementary

    Latwanda Wilson, AP, Bear Creek Elementary

    The staff is a combination of new hires as well as internal transfers and promotions.


    #KatyTexasNews #KatyTexasNews #PepperTwins #LivingStones

    Most Popular

    Katy, TX 77450
    Email us! 
    Copyright Katy Magazine 2003-2020